Executive Committee

Uniting four federations of the traditional mind sports: Chess, Bridge, Draughts and Go with over 400 National Associations and close to 500 million players.

Founded under auspices of the General Association of International Sports Federations (GAISF), in cooperation with International Olympic Committee and other global organizations.

Kirsan Ilyumzhinov: IMSA President and FIDE President – Russia





José Damiani : Founding President – France







Harry Otten: Vice-President and FMJD President – The Netherlands





Thomas Hsiang: General Secretary and IGF General Secretary – USA





Marc de Pauw: Treasurer and WBF Treasurer – Belgium





Gianarrigo Rona: WBF Representativet and WBF President – Italy





Jean-Claude Schupp: Honorary Secretary – France



David Jarrrett (previous Treasurer) has been nominated as Honorary Member and Geoffrey Borg as Executive Director

Our Executive Committee